Streaming Sarah Reviews

 

5.0 out of 5 stars; December 10, 2017; Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

The reader is launched straight into an intense inner landscape of the main character with all of her messiness, tensions, paradoxes, and questions while simultaneously cracking open another dimension of reality. This is a timely story in a day and age where the evolution of consciousness, collective consciousness, and other dimensions of reality are increasingly gaining prominence. It is very likely that this work of fiction is providing a portal for us to see into the future.

on August 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I love paranormal books. This was fantastic. I would do a little housework or a little laundry & my mind was constantly on this story & what was going to happen next. I can’t wait to start another one by this same author!
Thank you!
on September 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
I like paranormal stories and this one was really well done. The female Detective is about to walk down the aisle when her Uncle asks, “is he really your Soulmate?” In that moment she realizes the Groom isn’t her Soulmate and she runs. The Groom had chosen the wedding date he said because it would give her happy memories instead of remembering her twin brother’s death and exactly two year’s later her Mother’s suicide. Now she has one more “dread” on this date, she attempts suicide. She is resuscitated but when she finally wakes up she is seeing things and hearing voices, including her Mom’s and Brother’s but not as ghosts. This isn’t a cliffhanger, it’s a complete story but there just has to be at least one more story if not a whole series.
Keep them coming Joyce!

Reviewed by Susan Sewell for Readers’ Favorite Homicide Detective …

on August 6, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Wonderful cast of characters and cohesive blend of police work and paranormal spin! I hope this is the beginning of a series and if not, it should be. I think that all the characters in the newly formed detective agency would make great fodder for a series, coupled with the cold cases they solve. Also, give us more details on P-Kate and her life and definitely give us more on a possible budding romance for Kate and her Commander. I recommend this to anyone interested in mysteries and the paranormal; they won’t be disappointed!
on July 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
I really enjoyed this book; what a novel approach to the murder mystery world! Something definitely different in the often over-worked detective mystery genre. The characters were engaging, and likable – with quirky, amusing personalities. My husband is an ex-criminal attorney, and he once represented a man accused of murder. There were 14 witnesses to the crime – and there were 14 wildly varying accounts of what happened. Not what we see on TV, with neatly tied up storylines! The author takes it to a new level within the spirit world – and how their witness accounts, and personal feelings, play into the facts of the case. Who and how did the crime really happen? If I were to offer constructive criticism of the book, I wish the book had been fleshed out a bit more so I could have enjoyed longer! It was a great first work by a new author, and I look forward to further installments. It would also make a great TV series!

ReadersFavorite

Reviewed by Susan Sewell for Readers’ Favorite

Homicide Detective Katie Hanson was supposed to be getting married to Sam Gallagher, the District Attorney, but instead she runs away from the church and goes home. Her fiancé had set the date for their wedding on the anniversaries of her mother’s suicide and her twin brother’s accidental death, thinking that it would change her “dark period” into a period of happiness. Instead, it had the opposite effect. She went home and attempted suicide. Katie realized a little too late that she didn’t want to die. Mentally she tried calling her friend Vicky, a psychic tarot reader. By the time help came, Katie was flat-lining and had left her body. She stood there and watched as they worked over her body, trying to force life back into it. There was no light, no tunnel, no loving family members to greet her.

After two weeks of being in a comatose state, Katie finally returns to her body. But she isn’t the same anymore. Now she hears voices, sees things that aren’t there, and seems to be traveling to and from another universe. The messages that are coming across from the other side are somewhat confusing. As Katie adjusts to her new “gifts,” it becomes apparent to her that these messages and strange occurrences enhance her ability to solve cases. Can Katie convince the Captain to let her use these gifts to solve cold cases for the Department? Before she can figure out a way to persuade him to try an experimental venture into the paranormal, her body is stolen. How is that even possible? Once she finds it, how can she retrieve it? If she can’t, will she be able to help solve crimes from the other side?

Reading Walk-In Investigations (A Paranormal Detective Novel) by Joyce Kostakis is an extraordinary learning experience in the paranormal world. If you are interested in string theory, parallel universes, and murder mysteries, then Walk-In Investigations is the right book for you. It is chock full of references regarding metaphysical premises including psychics, portals, and multiple universes. I was amazed that one hundred and twenty-nine pages could hold so much information and contain a decent storyline. Despite that it contains so much heavy information, I loved the fact that it was such a light read. Even though this is a fiction book, by the time I got to the end I had a much better understanding of string theory and several other concepts than I had when I began reading it. If you are new to metaphysics, then this book would be an entertaining and enjoyable way to learn about it.

zinpea.com Walk-In Investigations: A Paranormal Detective Novel 

Walk-In Investigations: A Paranormal Detective Novel is the new book of Joyce Kostakis. It is fun to begin, serious as you turn the pages. The characters were engaging and the story was fast paced. Suspense, thrills and a whole lot of twists to think about. Any book that keeps you wanting for more is fantastic as far as I’m concerned. And this book covers it. Joyce has an excellent imagination for writing an edge of your seat story that will keep you guessing from the beginning of the book clear to the last page, even with the many mystery novels available to you, you shouldn’t pass up the opportunity read this one it has everything !

on October 4, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Perfect book for the month of October. It’s somewhat scary but very interesting to read. I voluntarily reviewed the book. The opinions in this review are my own.

5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book

on 25 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
It’s Kate’s wedding say. But she feels her intended isn’t her soul-mate. She’s played Russian Roulette on the anniversary of her mother’s death for the last five years – two bullets once a year. The odds are she should’ve blown her brains out. This anniversary is coupled with her nuptials and Kate flees from her marriage ceremony. Failing again to commit suicide by gun, she uses the traditional method of women and swallows sleeping pills. She is floating. She as if she is alive but no one hears her.
And just as the reader thinks they know where this story is leading, the author pulls it back. And Kate experiences a parallel world – the same but different . . .
Kate is a detective and is following up on a cold case . . .
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I like a detective story and coupled with the paranormal normal it ticked all my boxes.
If I have made the book seem depressing, it isn’t. It’s charming work written with a light touch and added sprinkled with warmth and humour.
“He is a Catahoula,” she said.
“A Catawhata?”
“A Catahoula. He’s a cattle dog. He is very active. You have to keep him busy. He can be your jogging partner,” she said.
I looked down at his goofy grin and scratched his ear.
“I’m going to name him Cooper. He reminds me of a Cooper.”
As soon as I said, Cooper, the dog sat in front of me and held up his paw as if to say “Hi, I’m Cooper pleased to meet you.

By Michele Sweet on July 26, 2016: 

Loved this book. Am not finished yet with the book, but once I started the first page, I didn’t want to put it down. It is a steady read and makes you wanna keep reading to find out what is going to happen next. Am enjoying each of the characters.

5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn’t put it down!!!!

By Amazon Customer on June 30, 2016: Kindle Edition

Such a fun read!!! I couldn’t put it down once I started it and as such finished it in one afternoon while sitting outside. I found the concept very thought provoking. I highly recommend this book and look forward to seeing more from this author…perhaps even a continuation of the characters adventures!

5.5 out of 5 stars .Good Book. I enjoyed the book and stayed up late finishing it.

I enjoyed the book and stayed up late finishing it.

Good reads review: 

Walk-In Investigation: A Paranormal Detective Mystery
by Joyce Kostakis (Goodreads Author) 

Melissa‘s review 

Aug 21, 2016

it was amazing

Read from August 08 to 21, 2016

This was a wonderful book. It had twists at the end that I didn’t see coming! I just sat and read the last 60 pages or more because I couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to the sequel.

If you want to know more about Streaming Sarah

Advertisements